Southern Maine CC Seawolves

Institution Website | Athletics Website | Staff Directory

Address:
2 Fort Road
South Portland, ME 04106

Athletics Phone: 207-741-5927
Athletics Fax: 207-741-5528
Enrollment: 7,000
Founded: 1946
President: Dr. Ronald G. Cantor
Athletic Director: Matt Richards


Name Title Phone Email
Matt Richards Athletic Director/Men's Basketball Coach 207-741-5927 mrichards@smccme.edu
Ethan Wells Assistant Athletic Director/Golf Coach 207-741-5928 ewells@smccme.edu
Katie Bergeron Women's Basketball Coach 207-741-5921 kbergeron@smccme.edu
Jordan Yanni Baseball Coach 207-741-5627 jyanni@smccme.edu
Ray Magnant Softball Coach 207-741-5627 rmagnant@smccme.edu
Brian Dougher Men's Soccer Coach 207-741-5820 bdougher@smccme.edu
Julia Cyr Women's Soccer Coach 207-741-5712 jcyr@smccme.edu

 

News

  • Rivalry Part 1: CMCC 96-SMCC 80
    December 13, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men?s basketball team was defeated 96-80 by the rival Mustangs from Central Maine Community College (CMCC) in the first of two Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) meetings this season on Wednesday, Dec. 13.
  • Mustangs Top SeaWolves Despite Brett’s Monster Day
    December 13, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women?s basketball team suffered its second Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) loss, 69-60 to rival Central Maine Community College (CMCC) at the Hutchinson Union Building on Wednesday, Dec. 13.
  • Women Remain #8, Men Slip To #11 In Week 3 Coaches Poll
    December 13, 2017
    NORFOLK, Va.?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men?s and women?s basketball teams rank #11 and #8 in the release of the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Week 3 Coaches Poll on Wednesday, Dec. 13.
  • Basketball Preview: SMCC vs. CMCC
    December 12, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) basketball programs take on the Mustangs from Central Maine Community College (CMCC) at the Hutchinson Union Building on Wednesday, Dec. 13 as part of the next chapter in the ?best small college basketball rivalry in Maine.?
  • Panthers Shoot Their Way To Win Over SeaWolves
    December 09, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men?s basketball team suffered a 69-43 loss to Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in a non-conference game on Saturday, Dec. 9.
  • Perimeter and Paint Play Carry SeaWolves Over Albany
    December 09, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women?s basketball team improved to 9-3 on the season defeating the Panthers from Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 82-48 in a non-conference game on Saturday, Dec. 9.
  • SeaWolves Triumph, Set Season Highs
    December 08, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men?s basketball team dominated in a 116-38 Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) win over Hampshire College on Friday, Dec. 8.
  • Lady SeaWolves Get Production From New-Look Starting Five
    December 08, 2017
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) women?s basketball team rolled to a 86-24 Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) win over Hampshire College at the Hutchinson Union Building on Friday, Dec. 8.
  • Coach Magnant To Be Inducted To Biddeford HS HOF
    December 07, 2017
    BIDDEFORD, Maine? Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Head Softball Coach Ray Magnant will be inducted into the Biddeford High School Athletics Hall of Fame on Thursday, Jan. 11 as a three-sport athlete and coach.
  • Men and Women Rise In USCAA Basketball Week 2 Coaches Poll
    December 07, 2017
    NORFOLK, Va.?The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men?s and women?s basketball teams both climbed in the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Week 2 Coaches Poll released on Wednesday, Dec. 6.