2018 USCAA Women's Volleyball All-Americans and End of the Year Award Winner

2018 USCAA Women's Volleyball All-Americans and End of the Year Award Winner

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA - The USCAA has announced its All-American, National All-Academic, and individual End of the Year award winners for women's volleyball division 1 and 2. The ceremony was held at the Virginia Beach Convention Center following the first day of competition in the USCAA Fall Championship Week event. The awards banquet brought together 1,100 student-athletes, coaches, administrators, and fans from across the association. Listed below are all award winners that were honored as the best in the USCAA in the classroom or on the court.

National All-Academic Team

Volleyball Division 1 All-American Teams  
1st Team All-Americans Institution Year
Ines Bawedin Florida National Sr
Luse Lumas Me.-Fort Kent Jr
Carolina Dantas Florida National So
Rachel Nance Me.-Fort Kent Jr
Elizabeth Smith Dallas Sr
Victoria Trueheart Florida College Jr
Camilla Kahlich Florida National Fr
Tasha Rabe Silver Lake Jr
Abigail Hodges Florida College Jr
McKenzi Kumpf Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College Sr.
2nd Team All-American Institution Year
Dayjah Whyte Dallas Fr
Melanie Rios-Nevarez Dean College Jr.
Catherine Trueheart Florida College Fr
Abigail Porras Dallas Fr
Cristal Salazar Washington Adventist Jr
Kait Anderson Dean College Jr.
Gabriella Slagle Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College Sr.
Monica Mack Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College Sr.
Michaela Koran Carlow SR
Spring McCarthy Washington Adventist Jr
Dasia Legette Washington Adventist So


Women’s Volleyball Division 1 Student-Athlete of the Year

McKenzi Kumpf, Saint Mary of the Woods College

Women’s Volleyball Division 1 Coach of the Year

Selina Castro, University of Maine Fort Kent

Women’s Volleyball Division 1 Player of the Year

Ines Bawedin, Florida National University


Volleyball Division 2 All-American Teams  
1st Team All-Americans Institution Year
Siteri Tale Penn State Fayette Junior
Kim Davis Cincinnati Clermont So
Gemma McMahon Christendom Sr
Keara Shrefler Penn State DuBois Junior
Michaela Pennefather Christendom Jr
Kelsie Holland Cincinnati Clermont Jr
Zoe England Cincinnati Clermont So
Moana Reid Johnson & Wales (NC) So
Courtney Stump Penn State Mont Alto Senior
Kristen Maslanka SUNY Delhi Sr
2nd Team All-Americans Institution Year
Allison Easton Penn State Du Bois Sophomore
Jadyn Barnish Penn State Fayette Freshman
Lauren Nietz Penn State Hazleton Senior
Katelyn Muse Penn State Mont Alto Junior
Kendall Watson Johnson & Wales (NC) So
Kaylea Flick Penn State New Kensington So.
Celina Albisu Christendom Sr
Erica Stockwell Davis Jr
Toniya Scott Johnson & Wales (NC) Jr
Ashley Hintz SUNY Delhi So
Honorable Mention Institution Year
Nicolette Napoleon Penn State Brandywine Sr
Chanel Porter Penn State Fayette Sophomore
Alix Ellis Penn State Greater Allegheny FR.
Lauren Kelly Penn State Brandywine So
Samaya Hornsby Penn State Hazleton Freshman
Isabelle Sandmeyer King's (NY) SR
Paige Farrington Paul Smith's College Junior
Brittany English Penn State Du Bois Freshman
Linnea Sweeney Davis Jr
Nayleece Williams Paul Smith's College Sophomore

Women’s Volleyball Division 2 Student-Athlete of the Year

Mary Heisler, Christendom College

Women’s Volleyball Division 2 Coach of the Year

Josh Hamer, UC Clermont

Women’s Volleyball Division 2 Player of the Year

Siteri Tale, Penn State Fayette