2009 USCAA Baseball All-American And All-Academic Announcement


May 11, 2009


Hampton, VA - Monday evening, the 2009 USCAA Baseball National Championship Banquet was hosted by the Apprentice School and held at War Memorial Stadium, home of the Peninsula Pilots.  This All-American and National All-Academic Teams were announced.  The following are this year's award winners:



2009 USCAA Baseball All-Americans

1st Team


Travis Adams: St. Catharine College

Kyle Center: Apprentice School

Jonathan Dehoux: Apprentice School

J.D. Drewry: Apprentice School

Greg Frederick: Penn State University- Beaver

Greg Glasscock: Spalding University

Jake Johnson: Southern Virginia University

Brian Jones: St. Catharine College

Patrick Jones: St. Catharine College

Devon Liquori: Penn College

Matthew Magallon: Columbia Union College

Craig Price: Penn State University- Greater Allegheny

Mark Shaffer: Penn College

Steven Sitter: Columbia Union College

Justin Witt: St. Catharine College

2009 All-American

Honorable Mention

Bryce Beale: Apprentice School

Ryan Butcher: Robert Morris College - Springfield

Josh Chisholm: Penn State University- Greater Allegheny

K. Montana Colby: Southern Maine Community College

Casey Cosgrove: Columbia Union College

Dominic Costanzo: UC Clermont

Colmen Findlay: Southern Maine Community College

Joe Greenya: Williamson

Alex Meadows: Spalding University

Brandon Myers: Penn State University- Greater Allegheny

Scott Nappi: Southern Maine Community College

Jeff Pickens: Rochester College

Ryan Raraigh: Penn State University- Beaver

Anthony Weber: Columbia Union College

Philip Woodring: Penn College


2009 Baseball USCAA All-Academic Team

Matt Antonacci: Briarcliffe College   

Ryan Butcher: Robert Morris College - Springfield

Kyle Center: Apprentice School

Jordan Hodge: Vermont Technical College

Jason Ianozzi: St. Joseph's College

Graym Kasko: Columbia Union College

Michael Millsap: Spalding University

Miles Morris: Robert Morris College - Springfield

Patrick Schneider: UC Clermont

Chris Smith: St. Catharine College

Justin Standridge: Robert Morris College - Springfield

Jordan White: Vermont Technical College