USCAA Small College World Series Field Set

USCAA Small College World Series Field Set

Newport News, VA – The 2011 USCAA Baseball National Championship (Small College World Series) field has officially been set.  Defending national champion, Briarcliffe College, comes in as the number two seed.  The top seed in this years’ tournament belongs to the Southern Virginia Knights, which has held the top seed since the second week of the season.  Southern Virginia and Briarcliffe will be joined by The Apprentice School, Spalding University, PSU – Greater Allegheny, Selma University, RMU – Springfield, Rochester College, and host institutions Southern Maine Community College and Central Maine Community College. 

This years’ tournament returns to The Ballpark in Old Orchard Beach, Maine.  The tournament will open on Friday, May 13th, with the All-American banquet, parade of teams, home run derby, and fireworks.  The first round of action will take place the following day and run through the Championship round on Wednesday, May 18th.  Continue to check out website for updated results and highlights from the week of baseball action.

The tournament seeds are listed below:

  1. Southern Virginia University
  2. Briarcliffe College
  3. The Apprentice School
  4. Spalding University
  5. PSU – Greater Allegheny
  6. Selma University
  7. RMU – Springfield
  8. Rochester College
  9. Southern Maine CC
  10. Central Maine CC

Click here for the tournament webpage